Bild Quelle:

  • electronic
  • indie
  • psychedelic
  • alternative
  • indie pop
MGMT is a psychedelic pop band which formed in 2002 in Middletown, Connecticut, United States. The band consists of Andrew VanWyngarden (lead vocals, multiple instruments) and Ben Goldwasser (multiple instruments, vocals). The duo was signed to Columbia Records in 2006 and have since released four albums: "Oracular Spectacular" (2007), "Congratulations" (2010), "MGMT" (2013) and "Little Dark Age" (2018). They are best known for their 2008 singles "Time to Pretend", "Electric Feel" and "Kids", all of which were worldwide hits. Read more on

Mehr Informationen...


Oracular Spectacular (2008)
101 Indie Classics CD1
Little Dark Age
The Disco Boys Vol.10
Time to Pretend [EP]


Electric Feel (2008)
Kids (2008)
Metanoia (2008)
Time to Pretend (2008)